we've found only the "restricted to" possibility to share an item with other persons and roles the containing folder was not shared with.
The persons and roles, we restricted the item to could then see the item. The persons and roles who are supposed to see the whole folder could not see it.
We search for a possibility to only additionally share single items with persons and roles. Is there one or is one planned for a future release? =)
Customer support service by UserEcho